The Froggy Book Series by Jonathan London…

We have recently discovered the froggy book series, written by Jonathon London. We already read four books in this series and loved them all. Froggy is a silly, clumsy, funny little guy who makes silly mistakes and learns from them. ‘Froggy Goes To Dinner’ is our favorite book in this series. My boys had me read it to them almost every day while we had it checked out from the library.

We are slowly transitioning out of picture books over here and this series fits right into that transition space. With simple stories, a silly/fun main character, the right amount of text and colorful pictures, this turned out to be a great book series to read aloud to my nearly four year olds.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s